Review: Purederm Botanical Choice Exfoliating Foot Mask

Remember the foot mask that I got from the SM beauty box that I bought? Well, I have decided to use it already.

Image

Purederm Botanical Choice Exfoliating Foot Mask

“Purederm Botanical Choice Exfoliating Foot Mask is a foot exfoliant plus treatment filled in a pair of wearable mask sheets. Put on the mask as you would your socks. It removes all calluses over time, visibly smoothing your feet within 2 weeks. Papaya, Apple, Orange and other natural botanical extracts remove calluses while Chamomile Extract calms freshly exfoliated skin.”

A pack of this foot mask costs about Php190 in Watsons. It includes 2 masks (one for the left foot and one for the right) which is good for 1 treatment. The instructions given were very easy to follow and the whole process was very easy to do.

Image

According to the packaging, this is how you use the product:

1. Using scissors, cut open the package along the dotted line.

2. Thoroughly cleanse your feet and wear the masks.

3. Remove after 60 to 90 minutes and rinse off with water.

4. Calluses start peeling off in 4 to 7 days after use. Nearly all calluses will be removed in a further 3 to 5 days on their thickness. Do not use a callus remover or pick on calluses when they start peeling off.

IMG_6070 copy

*After washing

***Please be reminded though that this product contains propylene glycol so you shouldn’t use this foot mask if you are sensitive or allergic to this substance. To be safe, it’s best to apply a small amount of the solution on your skin first to check if you’ll get any allergic reactions or not. You also can’t use this on eczema, injured, irritated or sunburned skin.

It’s very important to take note of these cautions because the solution that they used (in my belief) is very strong. When I cut open the package, the smell of the solution was so overwhelming that there were times when I felt like I was going to be sick. Remember that I had to put it on for 60 to 90 minutes and the mask had no seal whatsoever so I had to bear with that very strong smell for a good hour – it was almost like someone poured a lot of alcohol on me. I can never handle strong scents/smell but if you have no problems with that, then you probably won’t have to worry about using this type of foot mask.

Image

*December 21, 2013

Another thing you’ll notice is that after about 15 minutes of wearing the mask, your feet will start to heat up – it almost had the same effect as drinking alcohol. Lol! To be honest, I really had a hard time using this type of mask. I never really like wearing closed shoes as I feel that my feet can’t breathe so having this mask on for an hour made me feel like someone was suffocating my feet. Hehe! You won’t really see anything different right after using this product except, in my case, my nail polish got ruined due to the strong solution.

IMG_6222 copy

*December 25, 2013

True to its claim, you’ll notice that calluses will start to peel off in 4 to 7 days after use.  I had the mask on last December 21, 2013 and the first sign of calluses peeling off happened in December 25, 2013 – 4th day after using the product. 

IMG_6237 copy

*December 26, 2013

More peeling happened in December 26, 2013 however, the entire peeling process  took about 9 days total (until January 2). They mentioned in the packaging that you are not supposed to pick on calluses but I kind of got tired of waiting so last December 31, I decided to soak my feet on cold water and then I slowly rubbed the parts that started peeling using just my hands AND NOT WITH A CALLUS REMOVER. I don’t know if this is advisable or not but it worked on me. If I hadn’t done that, I think that the peeling process will take a lot longer than 9 days. Anyway, nothing bad happened. I made sure to rub my feet gently so as not to irritate my skin. Should you decide to do the same, make sure to take extra precautions.

IMG_6395 copy

*January 2 – final resultIMG_6397 copy

After 9 days, my feet looked brand new. Lol! The foot mask did a really amazing job in removing all calluses. Now, my feet appear to be pinkish and it feels softer and smoother too – even without the use of lotion. 🙂

The actual use of the foot mask may not be a wonderful experience for me but I am so satisfied with its end result that I am very much willing to do this whole process again next time. Do you want to try this product too? Just go to the nearest Watsons Store and look for the Purederm Botanical Choice Exfoliating Foot Mask. It does cost Php190 but it’s worth it. 🙂

Purederm Philippines

Facebook Page: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Purederm-Philippines/147295948645495?fref=ts

Watsons Philippines

Website: http://www.watsons.com.ph/webph/Home.do

Facebook Page: https://www.facebook.com/WatsonsPH?fref=ts

10 thoughts on “Review: Purederm Botanical Choice Exfoliating Foot Mask

  1. My bf has been asking me to buy him at least one of those Korean foot peeling masks. He says his feet are in an extremely ugly state. Good thing Purederm masks are available at Watsons. I bought him a pair and we’re now bracing for the results.

    Thank you for publishing this very informative blog. I hope you could visit mine, too, when you have the time.

    newbeeslittleworld.blogspot.com

      • Question? Do we need to put lotion or vaseline while waiting for it to peel off? It’s been 6 days already but it is not peeling off yet. The foot sides are getting rough though. My toes hasn’t shown any peeling too.. it’s just dry. Maybe because I haven’t apply any lotion since the start of the treatment

      • Hi. I actually don’t recall putting lotion on my feet during that time. It usually takes 4-7 days before the peeling starts so do wait for 1 more day. I do hope it starts peeling off though.

Leave a Reply

