Unboxing: ETC – Saladbox

My Saladbox 3-month Starter plan has already ended last September but because I was satisfied with the 3 boxes I got from them, I decided to subscribe again. Initially, I was only planning on getting a 3-month starter plan since I was short on cash but when Saladbox announced that subscribers will get another box (VIP box) when they subscribe to a 1-year plan, I went crazy. The 1-year plan is, of course, the best of all their plans because you’ll be able to get your 12th box for free plus free shipping every month, all for Php5500. Wow!

At the time of their announcement, I didn’t have Php5500 to spare but I was really desperate on getting it so I sent Saladbox an email and asked them if I could pay a down-payment of Php2000 first and then pay the remaining amount in the 4th week of October. Honestly, I didn’t think nor expect that they would be okay with it but they responded to my email and said YES. I love you, Saladbox. ^_^

saladbox-etc

I don’t know what happened with the delivery schedule of Saladbox but, somehow, the schedule changed from the 2nd week to the last week of the month. I got my box last October 31 and those who were not as lucky had to wait until after the holiday. Normally, I’d be furious of the delay but because Saladbox has been so generous to me, I will let it pass. Haha!

special-edition-saladbox-vampire-series

etc-vampire-diaries-saladbox

Let’s check each one:

 

etc-saladbox-skin-genie-black-mallows-fluffy-scrub

Skin Genie Black Mallows Fluffy Scrub – Full Size 500g (Php850) and 250g (Php450) / Sample Size 100g (Php200)

Of all the items inside the box, the Skin Genie Black Mallows Fluffy Scrub was the one that got me excited the most because it was something I have never ever seen before. It looked like the chocolate crinkles that I love to eat and it smelled so freaking delicious too. I don’t even know what the white powder in here is but it sure can pass as confectionery sugar. Lol!

saladbox-skin-genie-black-mallows-fluffy-scrub

According to the info in the packaging, this power-packed scrub has the ability to nourish, rejuvenate and exfoliate the skin. Some of the key ingredients of this scrub are Forbidden Rice, Activated Charcoal, Rolled Oats, Niacinamide, Sodium Bicarbonate, Grapeseed Oil, Cranberry and  Apricot Beads.

When I first tried using it on my right hand, I was pleasantly surprised to see and feel the difference. If you look at the photos above, you’ll notice that my skin on the right hand looked smoother than the one on the left. What was even more surprising was the fact that I only used a tiny portion of the fluffy scrub. In fact, all it took to produce this result was a pinch of that wonderful scrub.

Yesterday, I decided to use it on my body already. I cut one of the samples in half thinking that I would need at least half of it to exfoliate the entire body but, it turns out, I actually just needed 1/4 or even less of it. Amazing! Imagine how much you can save by using this instead of the other scrubs out there. The sample given by Saladbox is just 100g but I do think that it would already be good for up to 16 shower time. 🙂

etc-saladbox-sofias-glutathione-soap

Sofia’s Glutathione Soap with Kojic and Collagen – Full Size 65g (Php65)

I was also glad to receive a sample of Sofia’s Glutathione Soap with Kojic and Collagen. I actually had a chance to try this in the past, courtesy of Sample Room, and I was pretty happy with it. I love the scent of this soap and I also like the way it moisturizes my skin. In terms of lightening the skin, I can’t really say for sure if there was an improvement or not because I only got to try it for about a month and I didn’t even use it on a regular basis since I occasionally enjoy switching from one soap to another but I do think that with continued use, this soap may actually produce some really good results. I’ve read a lot of reviews about this product already and a lot of people have said that it has definitely improved the look and feel of their skin. Perhaps, I should also try to stick to one soap for at least 3 months to see visible results.
etc-saladbox-aloecure-pure-aloe-extract

AloeCure Pure Aloe Extract (Grape Flavor) – Full Size 500ml (Php550) / Travel Size 120ml (Php165)

AloeCure Pure Aloe Extract helps treat acid reflux, peptic ulcers, nausea, and other hyperacidity-related ailments. It is ALOIN-FREE – so there is no risk of stomach cramps and other associated negative side effects.

I wished I knew of this drink when I was suffering from acid reflux 4 months ago. Now, it makes me wonder if it will really help treat it or not.

etc-saladbox-benefit-theyre-real-tinted-primer

Benefit They’re Real Tinted Primer – Full Size 0.3oz (Php1400) / Sample Size 0.1oz (Php700)

Every time Saladbox includes a Benefit product inside their beauty boxes, it makes me really happy so when I found this item inside, I felt very delighted. Prior to getting this sample, I have not had the opportunity to try this Benefit product yet so I was quite curious to see how it would fair.

They say that you are supposed to use this to prime your eyelash before wearing a mascara. They also claim that 92% of those who used it said that it boosted, lifted, and separated their lashes after using it for a week. They also mentioned that you may wear this product as a mascara primer or wear it alone for a feathery, natural look. Well, I’ve tried it and realized that if I don’t use a mascara at all, this product won’t be enough to achieve what they call a “feathery, natural look”. I do think that if I use it as a mascara primer, it may actually help make my lashes look better but using it alone, in my opinion, is a waste.

etc-saladbox-glamglow-supermud-clearing-treatment

Glamglow Supermud Clearing Treatment – Full Size 34g (Php3300) / Sachet 2.1g (Php203.82)

I have had the pleasure of trying this Glamglow Supermud Clearing Treatment before when I received a full size sample of it from Sample Room (for being a VIP member) so I’m really glad that I was able to get one again from Saladbox. You can check my review on this item by clicking this link.
etc-saladbox-aloe-derma-pure-aloe-vera-gel

Aloe Derma Aloe Pure Aloe Vera Gel – Full Size 114g (Php500) / Sachet 5g (Php21.93)

The Aloe Derma Aloe Pure Aloe Vera Gel provides soothing natural relief when applied to dry skin and irritations such as sunburn, burns, cuts and wounds. It also protects the skin against pollution and other environmental hazards.

Just like the other products in this box, I have also tried this gel before. I no longer remember where I got the sample last time but I do remember applying this on a cut I got on my finger and after just a few seconds, it didn’t feel as painful anymore.

etc-saladbox-thierry-mugler-perfume

Thierry Mugler Alien Perfume – Full Size 60ml (Php4090) / Sample Size 0.3ml (Php20.45)

When I opened the beauty box, I immediately smelled something so spectacular. I super love the scent of this perfume. There is something about it that makes me want to keep on sniffing until I can sniff no more. It’s really addicting.

sample-room-thierry-mugler-perfume

The sample perfume I got from Saladbox wasn’t as much as the one I got from Sample Room before (see photo above) but I still love it because it didn’t come in the usual clear tube bottle. Hehe!
october-saladbox-2016-mary-kay-creme-lipstick

Mary Kay Creme Lipstick – Full Size 0.13oz (Php700) / Sample (*each sample is good for one application only*)

I have not used these samples yet. To be honest, I actually thought that we’d be getting a full-size Mary Kay lipstick so to see these tiny samples was a little bit surprising, to say the least. Having said that, I am still okay with it because lipstick is my least favorite makeup and I already have a whole lot on my disposal so I don’t really need it as much. Plus, if you think about it, these tiny samples aren’t bad at all because each one is already enough for one application. If you are planning to carry a very small bag with you, you can bring these samples instead so that if you need to do some retouching, all you have to do is pop one open, use the contents and then throw it right after. You need not even worry about application because each sample comes with a tiny brush so applying this on your lips won’t be a problem.

etc-saladbox-mary-kay-creme-lipstick

etc-saladbox-mary-kay-mineral-eye-color

Mary Kay Mineral Eye Color – Full Size 0.05oz (Php330) / Sample (*each sample is good for one application only*)

These mineral eyeshadow samples are the ones that were included in October’s Sample Select. I wanted to be able to try both shades so I chose to get one of each instead. I haven’t used these yet so I’m not sure if one sample would be enough for both eyes or not.

october-saladbox-etc

Saladbox wasn’t able to provide any information about the value of each item but I took the liberty to search for information online and found out that the total value of this box is about Php1390+ (not including the samples from Mary Kay). It’s so worth it!

As for the 2nd box (VIP box) that Saladbox promised to its VIP subscribers, they told me that they will be shipping it this November. They said that they are just waiting to get all the items that will be included in the box. I cannot wait to get my hands on the 2nd box. I hope that it will be as amazing as this one. I also hope that the VIP box will arrive earlier than the November box. Keeping my fingers crossed! 🙂

Saladbox

Website: http://saladbox.ph/

Facebook Page: https://www.facebook.com/Saladbox/?fref=ts

Benefit Cosmetics Philippines

Facebook Page: https://www.facebook.com/benefitcosmeticsphilippines/

Skin Genie

Facebook Page: https://www.facebook.com/SkinGeniePH/?fref=ts

SVR Infinity

Facebook Page: https://www.facebook.com/svrinfinitymain/?fref=ts

Mary Kay Philippines

Facebook Page: https://www.facebook.com/MaryKayPhilippines/?fref=ts

Aloe Derma Philippines

Facebook Page: https://www.facebook.com/AloeDermaPH/?fref=ts

Aloe Cure Philippines

Facebook Page: https://www.facebook.com/AloeCurePH/?fref=ts

 

One thought on “Unboxing: ETC – Saladbox

  1. Pingback: Worst Ever: Saladbox – Holiday Box 2016 | Everything Under The Sun

Leave a Reply

