Platform 1094 – Singapore

 

platform 1094 - singapore

Platform 1094 is a Harry Potter themed cafe in Serangoon Road, Singapore.

When I found out about them on Facebook a couple of months ago, I made sure to include it in our itinerary.

*We were in Singapore from May 17-21, 2017.*

Since we weren’t familiar with the place, we opted to take an Uber instead. We almost missed the cafe because the Uber driver had no idea about its existence but, luckily, I saw the sign “Platform 1094” while I was looking around. Phew!

The place looked amazing. The space wasn’t huge but it had a lot of things that reminded me of Harry Potter. The magic wands, the owls, the robes, the scarves, the hats , etc. I’m sure it’s nothing compared to what I may see/experience in Universal Studios’ Wizarding World of Harry Potter but since I knew that I won’t be able to visit that place anytime soon, I was more than happy to settle for Platform 1094. 🙂

The drinks and meals that they serve weren’t what I would define as cheap but considering the costs of food in most restaurants in Singapore, I’d say that the prices were reasonable normal enough.

Since Platform 1094 was our first stop on our 4th day in Singapore, we didn’t order a lot so that we could have a “better” budget for the actual lunch and the shopping part.

I honestly wanted to order Mr. Lich’s Flaming Brew because that’s the drink that looks pretty much like the Goblet of Fire. I would have loved to see the fake magic behind it and it would have been Instagram-worthy but I decided to just go with their other potions – Fragaria Extract (the orange one). It was the safest choice for me because it only included a mix of strawberry, beetroot, orange and banana.

I couldn’t order the Flaming Brew because apart from the fact that I found it expensive, I also heard that it’s an alcoholic drink so as much as I would have liked to try it, I had no choice but to skip it. I’m not a good drinker so I was worried that the drink will just go to waste and I certainly did not want to spend S$15 unless I was going to drink it. Nobody else in our group wanted to have an alcoholic drink in the morning so I’ll probably just try it next time, preferably at night. LOL!

The Fragaria Extract smoothie that I ordered tasted really delicious. In fact, it didn’t take me long to finish it. I, unfortunately, can’t say the same thing about the other drinks. I no longer remember the name of the drink in pink but my sister-in-law didn’t enjoy it as much. Her facial expression was priceless. Hehe! The other drink (Butterscotch Ale – with sprinkles on top) that my sister ordered looked good but taste-wise, not so much. It took her some time to finish it. I wonder why. Haha!

platform 1094 - giant's breakfast

My two (2) brothers ordered the Giant’s Breakfast, which consisted of a truffle-infused scrambled eggs on a toasted English muffin, roasted pumpkin, bacon-wrapped pineapple, oxford sausages and homemade sun-dried tomato. I only tried the bacon (after removing the pineapple) and the sausage and what I can say is that it was just okay. There wasn’t anything spectacular about it. My older brother certainly didn’t enjoy the meal and felt that he just wasted S$15. He even complained about having a stomachache an hour after eating it but I can’t say for sure if it was because of the breakfast or something else. LOL!

platform 1094 singapore - harry potter

Will I go back to Platform 1094 when I get a chance? Of course! I think that a visit in Singapore will not be complete without it. Note to self though, next time, I’ll make sure to try their other items. When I was checking the menu, I didn’t notice that they were also offering several finger food items. Had I seen it, I would have ordered their Spam Fries and the Platform Wings.
Should any of you plan to visit Singapore in the future, make sure to drop by Platform 1094. It would be a delight if you can add a little magic in your trip too. 🙂
*If you are planning to visit this place, try to go there as early as possible, preferably before lunch time because I heard that Platform 1094 gets crowded real fast. We were lucky because we got there before 11AM so the place wasn’t jam-packed yet. There were some people who went there in the afternoon and said that they had to wait close to an hour before they were seated so please be early guys. 🙂

Platform 1094 – Singapore

Address: 1094 Serangoon Road, Singapore 328192

Official Website: http://www.ffl.com.sg/Platform1094/

Facebook Page: https://www.facebook.com/Platform1094/

Leave a comment