Review: Stone Wave Microwave Cooker

stone wave microwave cooker

The Stone Wave Microwave Cooker is advertised as a non-stick, hand-made ceramic cookware that allows you to cook dishes without the need for any butter, oil or fats.

My brother got this gift from one of our relatives and since I got curious as to how it performs, I decided to borrow it.

They claim that the stone wave’s unique steam-release chimney and domed lid design will help heat food evenly and infuse flavor into food. What’s more interesting is that they say you can create gourmet dishes just by using the Stone Wave. I got to say, it sounded very promising.

The stone wave isn’t that big at all and, depending on the type of food you’re planning to cook, it may only have enough space for 1-2 servings.

stone wave microwave cooker - recipe

They have also provided their very own “5-Minute Recipe Book” so I decided to try what I considered as the easiest recipe in their book – the Egg Omelet.

stone wave microwave cooker 6

For my Egg Omelet, I went for just 2 eggs, 1 sausage, some fried onions and crispy garlic, magic sarap, some shredded cheese (Eden), and some salt and pepper.

*The following photos will show you how I prepared and cooked the egg mixture.

stone wave microwave cooker 8

I cut the sausage into bite-size pieces and pan-fried it.

stone wave microwave cooker 7

I whipped 2 eggs in a small bowl.

stone wave microwave cooker 10

I then placed the cooked sausage pieces, fried onions, crispy garlic, and magic sarap into the egg mixture.

stone wave microwave cooker 12

I poured the egg mixture into the cooker and I added some salt and pepper and mixed everything together. After that, I sprinkled the shredded cheese on top.

I then put the lid on and placed the Stone Wave inside the microwave oven. As instructed, I only cooked the egg mixture for 1 minute and 30 seconds.

stone wave microwave cooker 18

The photo above shows the finished product. As you can see, it did not look gourmet at all. It looked a bit messy and, to be honest, it did not look that appetizing too. LOL!

The taste of the omelet wasn’t bad but I think it was because of the ingredients I used in the mixture. It was a bit hard though. I think that the 1 minute and 30 seconds that they mentioned in their recipe book was the problem. If I had cooked it for less than their suggested time, I think the egg omelet would have been fluffy.

I didn’t get to test the Stone Wave for a second time because I returned it to my brother already. I do think that the Stone Wave was not that bad but, in order to make it work, you would really have to adjust the cooking time yourself and not rely on the time found in the recipe book.

 

Leave a comment