Why Do Filipinos Love To Have Cebu Lechon During Parties?

lechon 2 lechon 3 lechon 5

Finally, I’ve had the pleasure of tasting Manong’s Lechon Cebu at the recent bloggers’ event that I visited. 🙂

manong's cebu lechon-w800-h600

Manong’s Lechon Cebu was one of the sponsors at the Blogapalooza 2015 event last Sunday. When I found out that a lechon provider from Cebu will be at One Esplanade, I got so excited. My first ever visit to Cebu happened 2 years ago so I have been terribly missing their lechon already.

manong's cebu lechon 2-w800-h600manong's cebu lechon 3-w800-h600

When I got to the Manong’s Lechon Cebu booth, I didn’t see any lechon yet. What I saw was a person (Mr. Roland Panares) manning the booth together with some mini prizes on the table. The rule is we have to pic a small piece of paper from the bunch and if the number has a corresponding prize then we’ll win that prize. I tried to take some time to pick a paper and it was so funny because the guy at the booth said “Ma’am, walang major prize dyan.” HAHAHAHA. The guy then told us to come back a little later for the lechon.

manong's cebu lechon 4-w800-h600

When I got back to their booth, they were already serving lechon bits. I grabbed a sample for myself and what can I say… it was just so good.

You may ask… What is so great about Cebu Lechon? Why do FIlipinos love to have Cebu Lechon during parties?

There is something about the lechon in Cebu that makes you want to eat more and more until you can have no more. The taste is just so addicting. You might say that there are also a lot of restaurants in the Metro that sell lechon and that’s true but I find that the lechon in Cebu tastes a whole lot better. In fact, when you eat Cebu Lechon, it would somehow transport you back to Cebu. It has a very distinct taste that you can’t find in any other lechon providers out there. This is why when it comes to parties, people undoubtedly choose Cebu Lechon as their main meal. When my mom went to Cebu a few years ago, she even bought one whole lechon and had it delivered in Manila. That’s a testament of how good Cebu Lechon is. You don’t even need any sauces to enjoy their lechon. Amazing, right?

Manong’s Lechon Cebu, in particular, was very flavorful that after I was done with my sample, I asked my sister to go back to their booth to get me another one. Unfortunately, they ran out already.That was how popular their lechon was. I mean, it only took a few minutes from the time I sampled their lechon up to the time I asked my sister to get another one, and it was already gone. 🙂

Leaflet colored (2)

For those of us living in Metro Manila, don’t fret because we can still have a taste of their lechon without having to fly to Cebu. Manong’s Lechon Cebu has a branch in Quezon City and they also do deliveries to several parts of Metro Manila. This means that if you are thinking about having a big celebration for your birthday, for this Christmas or any occasions at all, you can count on Manong’s Lechon Cebu to provide you with what most people consider as the best lechon they have ever had.

“For your Cebu lechon needs, you may contact Manong’s Lechon Cebu @ (632)475-6875, Sun: 0932-8805600, Globe: 0927-7839920. Look for Roland Panares. They deliver door-to-door within Metro Manila. “

Manong’s Lechon Cebu

Website: http://www.manongslechoncebu.blogspot.com/

Facebook Page: https://www.facebook.com/Manongs-Lechon-Cebu-171621356243384/?fref=ts

Leave a comment