Chatime: More Than Just Tea

Chatime is probably one of the most popular bubble tea brands in the Philippines. It’s so famous that you’ll always see a lot of people lining up at their store just to get their daily dose of tea. Chatime offers so many flavored tea drinks that it is sometimes difficult to choose just one. As for me, the only thing that I have ever tried from Chatime is their Yogurt Lychee QQ (under QQ Jelly). I’m sure that they have others that are just as delicious or maybe even more but I’m currently addicted to their Yogurt Lychee QQ so whenever I go there, I couldn’t help but order the same one over and over again. Haha! Next time, I promise to try the other ones.  😉

If you haven’t tried their Yogurt Lychee QQ, I suggest you do. It’s a very refreshing drink and it’s not too sweet at all. It comes with a lot of pearls and jellies so  I always make sure to  enjoy my drink up to its very last drop and up to its very last pearl/jelly. LOL!

Image

Yogurt Lychee QQ (Regular size: Php85)

I was so happy when Chatime decided to open a branch in SM San Lazaro because now, I won’t have to go far just to get my favorite tea. Yey!

Image

Chatime – SM San Lazaro

I love the interiors of their store. It seems very inviting. What is even more exciting is that the branch located in SM San Lazaro doesn’t only serve tea but they also offer some snacks/meals on the side too.

Awhile ago, I decided to try their Pepper Salt Chicken Chops with a bowl of Annatto rice and, of course, my favorite drink – Yogurt Lychee QQ. 

Image

Pepper Salt Chicken Chops (Php75) + A Bowl of Annatto Rice (Php18)

Oh what can I say… IT WAS SO DAMN GOOD! Seriously… after my first bite, I was hooked. The chicken was so crispy on the outside and the meat itself was very tender. The flavor was perfect – just the right amount of pepper and salt. The bowl of Annatto rice was just as good. I thought that it was already flavorful even without the chicken. The best part is that it’s very affordable. For the chicken chops, you only have to pay Php75 and as you can see in the picture, it was one hefty chicken so it’s totally worth it. The bowl of annatto rice is cheap too – only Php18 per bowl. It was so good that I wanted to order another set of chicken chops and annatto rice but I didn’t have time to wait anymore so I just savored every bit of my order. 🙂

If you ever decide to order your drinks at Chatime, I highly recommend that you try their chicken chops paired with their annatto rice too. I’m sure that you won’t regret it. As I say, Chatime is definitely more than just tea. It’s also a place to enjoy good food with your friends and family.

 

Chatime – SM San Lazaro

Address: Lower Ground Floor, SM San Lazaro

*For advance orders, call 0935-2413320.

Facebook Page: https://www.facebook.com/chatimephilippines?fref=ts 

Leave a comment