A Benefit Exclusive Saladbox

I know this post is long overdue but I thought it’s still worth posting so here goes… 🙂

The July beauty box was the very first box I got from Saladbox. I know they’ve been around for a while now but I just didn’t want to have too many beauty subscriptions so I opted to focus on BDJ Box, Glamourbox and Sample Room. I have passed on some really good stuff from Saladbox but when I became more in love with Benefit Cosmetics and I found out that Saladbox would be releasing another exclusive Benefit box for July, I decided to purchase their Starter Plan (3-month subscription) – Php1500 for the 3 boxes plus Php300 (Php100/month) for the shipping fee.

benefit cosmetics - saladbox

And oh! One more thing… the other reason why I subscribed to their exclusive Benefit Saladbox is because I was hoping that the box will include some samples of their new line of brow products.

Oh how happy I was when I opened my box! All the items that I got are items that I haven’t tried yet so I knew right there and then that it was a wise purchase. 🙂

Let’s check each one:

saladbox - benefit gimme brow

Benefit Gimme Brow Brow-Volumizing Fiber Gel – Full Size 3.0g (Php1400) / Sample Size 1.0g (Php466.67)

The Gimme Brow Brow-Volumizing Fiber Gel contains tiny microfibers that adhere to skin and hairs, creating natural-looking fullness and definition. It is applied by using short strokes to define shape, then comb through with the custom, tiny tapered brush to blend and build.

benefit cosmetics - gimme brow

I have been using this product for a while now and I am loving it. Consider it as mascara for your eyebrows. When I apply this, I could tell that it gives my brows a little more definition. It does create a natural-looking eyebrows but if your eyebrows are almost non-existent or are not shaped nicely, using the Gimme Brow may not be enough. In my case, I apply this product when I’m lazy to use an eyebrow pencil but still want to have a fuller-looking brows.

saladbox - benefit goof proof brow pencil

Benefit Goof Proof Brow Pencil – Full Size 0.34g (Php1400) /  Sample Size 0.11g (Php452.94)

The Goof Proof Brow Pencil is applied by using the custom, non-sharpen “goof-proof” pencil tip, then blend with the spoolie-brush for that “real life” brow magic.

benefit cosmetics - goof proof brow pencil

This has got to be my favorite one and not just in this box but also in all the brow products that I have tried. I love how easy it is for me to shape my eyebrows and I like that I no longer have to sharpen anything anymore. The sample included in the box does not come with a spoolie-brush but I didn’t mind since I do have one anyway. I was so happy with being able to try this one that I went on and purchased its full-size version even though my sample has not ran out yet.

If you’re looking to buy one, go with the #3 shade as it is the one that I think will look good on any skin tone. I actually tried to get this shade too but it was sold out at the time of my visit and so I ended up buying the #2 shade – it is slightly lighter than #3 but it still works for me since it blends well with my hair color. 🙂

benefit ka-brow

Benefit Ka-Brow! Cream-Gel Brow Color – Full Size 3.0g (Php1400) / Sample Size 0.2g (Php93.33)

This all-in-one eyebrow cream-gel easily fills, sculpts and defines brows. It is also 24-hour waterproof wear.

saladbox - benefit ka-brow

I have not used this one until now. I feel like when I open these, I’d be pressured to use it on a daily basis since there is no way you can close this once opened. I don’t know how delicate this cream-gel is and I wouldn’t want to end up wasting it so I’ll save this for now.
I have read some good reviews about this product but I think that even if this turns out to be good, I would still go for their Goof Proof Brow Pencil since I know that it will still be easier to apply because I would no longer have to use a separate brush just to scoop some products out of a container.
saladbox - benefit dr feel good

Benefit Dr. Feelgood Mattifying Balm – Full Size 24g (Php1700) / Sample Size 2g (Php141.67)

This invisible balm mattifies shine, leaving skin feeling silky soft. Smooth under or over makeup with its accompanying sponge. Or, simply wear it alone. For touch-ups, press the balm onto your skin.

While I do like how cute the sample size is, I find that it’s actually a bit hard to use since everything is too tiny to be able to do a decent swipe of the product. In fact, when I first used this, I couldn’t quite tell if it really helped in getting rid of the excess oil on my face. And even though I already got the hang of using this adorable sample, it is still difficult to say if it’s VERY effective or not. I tried applying this on my left cheek and then I used a blotting paper to see if there’s really less oil on my left cheek compared to the right but the difference is very slim that it’s almost unnoticeable. I think that it’s a promising product but I feel that I will only be able to enjoy its benefits if I buy its full-size version but with its price at Php1700, I’m not so sure if I’m willing to invest on it or not.

saladbox - benefit hoola zero tanlines

Benefit Hoola Zero Tanlines Body Bronzer – Full Size 147ml (Php1800) / Sample Size 15ml (Php183.67)

This smooth, non-sticky body bronzer glides and blends on instantly and seamlessly for a thoroughly believable bronze. Squeeze gel body bronzer onto sponge. Apply to arms and legs in broad circular strokes for an instant goddess glow.

I tried applying a small amount of this on my hand but I couldn’t tell the difference so I tried applying a little more but I still couldn’t see any changes. I’m not sure if it was the lighting or something else but it was just not that visible, in my opinion. Perhaps I need to put more next time.

saladbox benefit cosmetics

One-On-One Brow & Beauty Session (Php500)

I have not used this one so I can’t really say much about it. I am, however, quite curious about how the session would go about. I will let you know next time if the session is really worth Php500 or not.

exclusive saladbox - benefit cosmetics

I like that they organized an exclusive party just for the subscribers of the July box. I actually wanted to go but because the location was quite far (SM Megamall), I decided to pass on it.

All in all, the total value of the 5 products is Php1338.28 but if I include the one-on-one brow & beauty session, the value will be at Php1838.28 already. If I would also include their exclusive “Beauty & Brows” party, the total value will be even higher but since I failed to attend that one and I’m not even sure if I’ll be able to avail the one-on-one brow & beauty session before it expires, I’m concentrating on the 5 items only.

I do think that it was a really good buy since even with just the 5 items, I still got more than double what I paid for. I do hope that they will have another Benefit box because I really love getting deluxe samples of their products. 🙂

 

Saladbox

Website: http://www.saladbox.com.ph/

Facebook Page: https://www.facebook.com/Saladbox/?fref=ts

Benefit Cosmetics Philippines

Facebook Page: https://www.facebook.com/benefitcosmeticsphilippines/

3 thoughts on “A Benefit Exclusive Saladbox

  1. Pingback: Unboxing: Saladbox Pretty Fixes – August 2016 | Everything Under The Sun

  2. Pingback: Unboxing: September Saladbox – Best of Benefit | Everything Under The Sun

Leave a comment